More Patchwork

Sorry to have been quiet for a while, I could make umteen excuses for not blogging, but sadly none are interesting enough to write about.

Anyway, I have been doing some plain and simple patchwork, working mainly with Kaffe Fassett fabric, which I love working with, albeit the patterns are a little gaudy for my taste, but I’m needing a change.

The blocks have all been made but not put together yet, here’s a photo of them spread out on the floor – just put your sunglasses on before viewing!

WIN_20160128_121440

Yes, I did say it was gaudy, but I’ll press on.

It’s not only Joan making hexagons, I have done a little project as well, just not on the scale of Joan’s.  Mine is the centre of a small cushion, but I like the effect.  Hexagons are a great way of using up little pieces of scrap fabric and when put together it is amazing how all sorts of patterns go well together, anyway here is a photo of my finished cushion.

2015-12-30 17.06.05

I hope you can see all the hand stitching on the background, quite subtle I know.

I now have to concentrate on a quilt for the local Uttoxeter Quilt Show, held at the Uttoxeter Race Course in April.  I will let you have dates later.  I have stalled with this quilt for now, as I can’t think the best way to proceed, but I’m hoping my design brain will get into gear sooner rather than later.  I’ll keep you posted.

That’s all for now,

Marg

 

Posted on February 22, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

